Concept

foto-forum is a platform for photography. With exhibitions and other activities, communicative, creative and artistic positions in photography are presented and conveyed. The exhibition programme provides insights into current photography with a broad spectrum of artistic and documentary works by photographers from Tyrol and abroad. Flashbacks to highlights of the history of photography round off how the gallery provides information.

The gallery has been addressing itself to photography as a depiction of reality and documentation since 1994, serving the public as a place to meet and discuss photography, documenting and fostering South Tyrol’s current photography scene. The focus is on all photography genres: art photography, reportage photography and conceptual photography that goes beyond pure photography, with a focus on the photographic works’ form and message.
It is particularly important to us to give young up-and-coming photographers space to present their examinations of their surroundings. We see photography as part of society and of its communication – a broad field, a creative tug of war which the photographers grapple with, processing this dialogue in a wide variety of photographic stylistic idioms. The foto-forum gallery presents their subjective views, puts them up for discussion and motivates new discussions.

The gallery as a forum – a meeting point, information centre and place of exchange for people interested in photography and culture.
Applications for the next year’s programme can be sent to the artistic committee through July: info@foto-forum.it

Tutela del dati Datenschutzerklarung Privacy Policy

Galeriekonzept

foto-forum ist eine Plattform für Fotografie. Mit Ausstellungen und anderen Aktivitäten werden kommunikative, kreative und künstlerische Positionen der Fotografie vorgestellt und vermittelt. Das Ausstellungsprogramm gibt Einblick in die aktuelle Fotografie in einem breit angelegten Spektrum künstlerischer und dokumentarischer Arbeiten von Fotografen und Fotografinnen aus dem In- und Ausland. Rückblenden auf Highlights der Fotogeschichte runden den Informationsanspruch der Galerie ab.

Seit 1994 widmet sich die Galerie der Fotografie als Darstellung von Wirklichkeit und Dokumentation, dient der Öffentlichkeit als  Ort der Begegnung und der Diskussion über Fotografie, dokumentiert und fördert die aktuelle Fotoszene in Südtirol. Im Fokus stehen dabei alle Genres der Fotografie: Kunstfotografie, Reportagefotografie und konzeptuelle Fotografie, die über die reine Fotografie hinausgeht, mit Schwerpunkt auf die Form und die Aussage der fotografischen Arbeit.
Besonders wichtig ist uns, NachwuchsfotografInnen Raum zur Präsentation ihrer Auseinandersetzungen mit der Umwelt zu geben. Wir sehen Fotografie als Teil der Gesellschaft und ihrer Kommunikation – ein weites Feld, ein Spannungsfeld, mit dem sich die FotografInnen auseinandersetzen und diesen Dialog in verschiedensten fotografischen Formensprachen verarbeiten. Die Galerie foto-forum präsentiert ihre subjektiven Sichten, stellt sie zur Diskussion und motiviert zu neuen Auseinandersetzungen.

Die Galerie als Forum – ein Ort der Begegnung, der Information und des Austausches für foto- und kulturinteressierte Menschen.

Bewerbungen für das Programm des Folgejahres können bis Juli an den künstlerischen Beirat gesendet werden: info@foto-forum.it

Tutela del dati Datenschutzerklarung Privacy Policy