Workshop: Madamina, il catalogo è questo

6 + 7 + 8.5.22
Friday 17 – 19:30, Saturday 9:30 – 18:30, Sunday 9:30 – 18:30

Workshop Leporello, Foto Forum, Bolzano/Bozen (Italy)

 

Madamina, il catalogo è questo
An exploration of the plastic territories of the image through the leporello format
Curated by Novella Oliana and Flaminia Masotti

This course aims to develop a project and reflective approach on the image, space and gesture that leads to an editorial creation of a Leporello. We will create theoretical and practical paths starting from a methodological study based on contemporary visual processes. The objectives will be to acquire greater awareness of the visual process and of the way in which images work in the representation of concepts, interact in a transdisciplinary way to redefine the space of the creative process, and to reflect on the gesture and on the three-dimensional space of the page, which is constructed through folds, cuts or visual sequences. Lastly, we will acquire practical methodologies in editorial creation, reworking the classic Leporello format, and move from our ideas and imagination to the creation of a small project.

Things to bring: a list of cards to bring is provided, tools will be made available
Dates: 6 + 7 + 8.5.22
Time: Friday 17 – 19:30, Saturday 9:30 – 18:30, Sunday 9:30 – 18:30
Location: Via Weggenstein 3F, Bolzano
Target: +18
Language: Italian
Speaker: Novella Oliana + Flaminia Masotti
Info & registration: info@foto-forum.it
Number of participants: Minimum 7 Max 12
Price: 260 € (230 € for members + early birds until 6.4.22)
Deadline registration: 22.4.2022

Novella Oliana is a visual artist, teacher, and researcher living and working in Rome and Marseille. Anchored in the transdisciplinary nature of thought, her practical and theoretical research reflects on gestures and speculative narratives as possible means to rethink territories and inhabit the world, questioning the use of various media (photography, video, drawing and performance).
novellaoliana.com | novella.oliana@gmail.com | https://www.instagram.com/novella_oliana

Flaminia Masotti is a designer and a Roman artisan. After a long experience in the art sector as a coordinator and organizer of exhibitions, events and editor of catalogs and publications, in 2015 she founded FoxCraft. It is a brand dedicated to paper that reinterprets artisan bookbinding in a contemporary key. For FoxCraft she also holds training courses, workshops and educational workshops on book design and artisan binding in collaboration with universities, primary and secondary schools, bookstores, and other organizations in the cultural sector.
foxcraft.it | info@foxcraft.it

 

Transparency

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

Workshop: Madamina, il catalogo è questo

6 + 7 + 8.5.22
Freitag 17 – 19:30, Samstag 9:30 – 18:30, Sonntag 9:30 – 18:30

Workshop Leporello, Foto Forum, Bolzano/Bozen (Italy)

 

Madamina, il catalogo è questo
Workshop zur Erforschung der Plastizität des Bildes anhand eines Leporellos
Geleitet von Novella Oliana und Flaminia Masotti

Der Kurs zielt darauf ab, eine spezifische Herangehensweise zu entwickeln und eine Reflexion über das Bild, den Raum und die Geste anzustellen, um ein Leporellobuch zu erstellen. Ausgehend von einer methodologischen Vertiefung in Bezug auf die zeitgenössischen visuellen Prozesse werden theoretische und praktische Kenntnisse vermittelt. Es geht darum, ein Bewusstsein für den visuellen Prozess und die Rolle, die Bilder bei der Darstellung von Konzepten spielen, zu entwickeln; auf transdisziplinäre Weise zu interagieren, um den Spielraum des kreativen Prozesses neu zu definieren; über die Geste und den dreidimensionalen Raum der Seite nachzudenken, der durch Falten, Schnitte oder Bildsequenzen entstanden ist; sich praktische Methoden zur Herstellung eines Buches anzueignen und das klassische Format des Leporellos zu überarbeiten; ausgehend von einer Idee und der eigenen Fantasie ein kleines Werk zu schaffen.

Mitzubringen: Die Teilnehmenden erhalten eine Liste mit Papier, das mitzubringen ist. Die Werkzeuge werden zur Verfügung gestellt
Termin: 6 + 7 + 8.5.22
Uhrzeit: Freitag 17 – 19:30, Samstag 9:30 – 18:30, Sonntag 9:30 – 18:30
Ort: Weggensteinstraße 3F, Bozen
Zielgruppe: +18
Sprache: italienisch
Kursleitung: Novella Oliana + Flaminia Masotti
Infos & Anmeldung: info@foto-forum.it
Teilnehmerzahl: min. 7 max. 12
Preis: 260 € (230 € für Mitglieder + Early Birds bis 6.4.22)
 
Novella Oliana ist bildende Künstlerin, Dozentin und Forscherin; sie lebt und arbeitet in Rom und Marseille. In ihrer praktischen und theoretischen Forschung, die sich auf die transdisziplinäre Natur des Denkens stützt, beschäftigt sie sich mit Gesten und spekulativen Erzählungen als mögliche Mittel, um Gebiete neu zu denken und die Welt zu bewohnen. Dabei hinterfragt sie die Verwendung verschiedener Medien (Fotografie, Video, Zeichnung und Performance).
novellaoliana.com | novella.oliana@gmail.com | https://www.instagram.com/novella_oliana

Flaminia Masotti ist eine römische Designerin und Kunsthandwerkerin. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen im Kunstsektor als Koordinatorin und Organisatorin von Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen, für die sie auch Kataloge und Publikationen herausgab. 2015 gründete sie FoxCraft, eine Marke, die sich dem Papier widmet und das Handwerk des Buchbindens in einer zeitgenössischen Form neu interpretiert. Für FoxCraft hält Flaminia Masotti in Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten, Grund-, Mittel- und Oberschulen, Buchhandlungen und anderen Organisationen des Kultursektors Kurse und Workshops zu den Themen Buchdesign und Buchbinderei ab.
foxcraft.it | info@foxcraft.it

Transparency

Datenschutzerklarung Cookie Policy