Exhibition: Peter Bialobrzeski – The City / Urban Spaces

Opening: 4.12.18 7pm
Exhibtion: 5.12.18-19.1.19
closed: 22.12.18-7.1.19

PeterBialobrzeski, Neontigers, Bangkok, 2000, Exhibition “The City / Urban Spaces” at foto forum Bolzano/Bozen (Italy) 4.12.2018-19.01.2019

In December 2018 we will present the extensive work of the internationally renowned photographer Peter Bialobrzeski on urban space in a solo exhibition.

“He is the Albrecht Dürer of cities and of modern times: the German photographer Bialobrzeski portrays human habitats just as the elder artist portrayed members of the clergy, rulers or the life of the Madonna – personages from history, captured for posterity. Visual art as an intellectual discipline.
Bialobrzeski’s personages are city personages. As photographer he is a participating observer and a scientific contemporary witness. That’s because what he portrays records history and the moments in which it appears and disappears. People do not take place in his photos, or if so, literally as a mere side issue. People are dealt with, and the dealing with them is called globalisation.“ Thus writes Daniele Muscionico in the Neue Zürcher Zeitung.

The work from 10 groups of works was created between 2000 and 2017, primarily in Asia and Europe. During this time, the transformations of the urban became the prize-winning documentary photographer’s dominating theme. The artist explores the evolution of the globalised megalopolis, but also directs his attention to the microstructures of an insignificant city like Wolfsburg, where he was born.

Tutela del dati Datenschutzerklarung Privacy Policy

Exhibition: Peter Bialobrzeski – The City / Urbane Räume

Opening: 4.12.18, 19 Uhr
Ausstellung: 5.12.18-19.1.19
geschlossen: 22.12.18-7.1.19

PeterBialobrzeski, Neontigers, Bangkok, 2000, Exhibition „The City / Urban Spaces“ at foto forum Bolzano/Bozen (Italy) 4.12.2018-19.01.2019

Im Dezember 2018 präsentieren wir in einer Einzelausstellung die umfassende Arbeit des international anerkannten Fotografen Peter Bialobrzeski zum urbanen Raum.

„Er ist der Albrecht Dürer der Städte und der Modern Times: Der deutsche Fotograf Peter Bialobrzeski porträtiert menschliche Habitate wie der Ältere Geistliche porträtiert hat, Fürsten oder das Leben der Madonna – historische Persönlichkeiten, festgehalten für die Nachwelt. Bildende Kunst als intellektuelle Disziplin.

Bialobrzeskis Persönlichkeiten sind Stadt-Persönlichkeiten. Er ist als Fotograf teilnehmender Beobachter und wissenschaftlicher Zeitzeuge. Denn was er porträtiert, hält Geschichte fest und die Momente, in denen sie entsteht und vergeht. Menschen finden nicht statt in seinen Bildern, oder dann nur als wortwörtliche Randerscheinung. Mit Menschen wird verfahren, und das Verfahren heisst Globalisierung.“ Schreibt Daniele Muscionico in der Neuen Zürcher Zeitung.

Die Arbeiten aus 10 Werkgruppen entstanden zwischen 2000 und 2017 vorwiegend in Asien und Europa. Die Transformationen des Städtischen wurden in dieser Zeit das Lebensthema des preisgekrönten Dokumentarfotografen. Der Künstler thematisiert sowohl die Evolution der globalisierten Megalopolis, richtet aber auch seinen Blick auf die Mikrostrukturen einer so unbedeutenden Stadt wie Wolfsburg, seinem Geburtsort.

Tutela del dati Datenschutzerklarung Privacy Policy